Jury 2014

Beatrice Quoniam-Chauvel, Director of the Competition, France

Pascal Nemirovski, Chairman of the jury, Royal Academy of Music, London, France

Robert Benz, Manheim University of Music and Artistic Director of The International Competition of Ettlingen, Germany

Ariele Butaux, Journalist and Producer, Radio-France, Paris, France

Joanna McGregor, Royal Academy of Music, Head of Keyboard, UK



Members of jury invited in the past

The Jury will consist of eminent pianists, professors and personalities of the international music world.

The Director of the competition is Beatrice Quoniam-Chauvel.

The Chairman is Pascal Nemirovski, Professor at the Royal Academy of Music and at the Purcell School of Music in London.


Here is a list of the jury members who were invited to judge the past competitions:

Ariele Butaux, Journalist and Producer, Radio-France

Robert Benz, President of Jury of Ettlingen Piano Competition
Michel Beroff,  CNSMDP, Paris
Hilary Coates, Trinity College of Music, London
Pascal Devoyon, Universität der Künste, Berlin
Christopher Elton, Royal Academy of Music, London
William Fong, Purcell school, Royal Academy of Music, London
Olivier Gardon, Conservatoire Superieur, Paris
Marie-Catherine Girod, Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris

Yves Henry, CNSMDP, Paris
Daria Hovora, CNSMDP, Paris
Rikako Murata, Universität der Künste, Berlin

Joanna MacGregor, Royal Academy of Music
Georges Pludermacher, CNSMDP, Paris

Antonio Pompa-Baldi, Cleveland Institute of Music, USA

Pierre Reach, ESMUC, Barcelona
Bruno Rigutto, CNSMDP, Paris

Ting Zhou, Head of Piano, Middle School, Shanghai Conservatory, China